Art Focus: Star Wars Trick or Treat!

Late 2012, Lucasfilm LTD tapped me to create 12 brand new paintings for the official Star Wars Style Guide. The style Guide is a data base that all officially licensed Star Wars merchandisers can choose art or photo graphs to use for their products like T-SHirts, Greeting Cards, Wrapping Paper… really anything. Potentially all of these official Holidays illustrations can be all over the place for Halloween and Christmas 2013 and beyond! Pretty Cool huh?

Today’s Art Focus is on my Illustration called “Trick or Treat!”.

I really wanted to do a whole Costume Party scene for this piece, but for the style guide less is more in many cases. I actually don;t get the call to do much art work of R2-D2 and C-3P0, so this was fun. This is another concept that I went back into my old sketch books and pulled teh idea from. I always thought R2 with teh one eye hole as a ghost was funny. Originally, I made C-3P0 a witch with a big silly Witches hat. But we all felt that C-3P0 as a mummy was just a little more funny. Wouldn’t be surprized if this ends up a T-shirt during Halloween time.

Halloween Boba Fett
Line Art Available for Purchase.
9X12 Ink on  Vellum

Contact me using form below!

Official Star Wars Holiday Art ©LucasfilmLTD

Official Star Wars Holiday Art ©LucasfilmLTD

Official Star Wars Holiday Art ©LucasfilmLTD

Official Star Wars Holiday Art ©LucasfilmLTD

